mersin evden eve nakliyat mersin evden eve mersin evden eve nakliyat evden eve nakliye mersin mersin evden eve firmalari evden eve tasimacilik mersin mersin evden eve nakliyat mersin evden eve nakliye

RC Nightmare Community Blog

The 2010 Clash!

Posted on Tuesday, December 21st, 2010 | in News | No Comments

This event, to me, is awesome:

Last weekend, the 4th Annual JConcepts Clash took place at the Hurricane R/C Park in Lutz, FL. The Clash, as it is known, is where “The Powers Explode,” combining the best of the electric and nitro classes on the same day for a winner take all Cash at the Clash 2010 no holds barred event!

Each year the event changes the layout of the track keeping the racers on their toes. There were over 240 entries including  some of the nation’s finest drivers taking the track. They were in for some exciting racing when they got there. Here are some of the highlights for you:

In the early morning of day 1, the electric qualifiers started with Team Associated’s JR Mitch putting down the fastest runs in 2wd and SCT Open. JR’s Team Associated B4.1 and SC10 Factory Team were glued to the track with JConcepts Double Dees and held a very early edge in lap-times and speed. By round 2, things had been changed up a bit as Ryan Maifield took the top spot in 2wd Open with a crazy fast run of 11 / 5:01. Chris Cristo took command in the 2wd Stock class taking a TQ run over Jader Lopez. Mike Applegate took round 2 in Stock Truck putting in a solid 10/5:01. JR Mitch again shows the touch in Pro 2 Open SCT with another TQ run over Maifield.

In Day 1 qualifying for nitro Maifield consistently looked strong and took his JConcepts equipped RC8b and RC8T-CE straight to the top of the field in 1/8th buggy and truggy expert. The Sportsman class was all Rick Bender in the buggy class and Joey “Batman” Perez in truggy.

Fast forward to day 3 – the Mains, when it began raining like crazy. After the rain continued, the race crew and the Hurricane track crew agreed that the track was too damaged to continue. Quick math made the decision easy, it was impossible to prepare the track and race both electric and nitro during the day-light hours.

The top 10 were given their awards with the winners also receiving over $2000 in combined cash payout. Big winners, Ryan Maifield, Joey “Batman” Perez, Steven Hartson, Paul Sinclair, Dave Bowser, Jader Lopez and Carl Lebo posed with their well deserved earnings in the awards presentation.

Shepherd Confirms Kurzbuch for 2011

Posted on Monday, December 20th, 2010 | in News | 2 Comments

This just in for you Kurzbuch or Shepherd fans  from

If anyone had any doubts about this, we have confirmed that young Shepherd racer Simon Kurzbuch will stay with the team for 2011. He had a great year finishing 11th at the ultra competitive European Championship A in Locorotondo and becoming Swiss Junior Champion. He says he is really looking forward to an exciting 2011 season.

Besides the Swiss National Championship, in 2011 he plans to attend the World Championship in Miami, FL as well as the European Championship A in Luxemburg, as well as some other international races. Simon says (hehe):

“This year I had some great results racing for Team Shepherd and I hope the 2011 will be equally successfull. The team-work is fantastic and everybody helps each other. Also the factory support is excellent at national races as well as at international races. I would like to thank everybody in the team for the last season!”

It will be interesting to watch this kid grow and learn with this team. He seems like he’s got great potential.

McGee & Moss Take Victory at Durango Winter Series

Posted on Monday, December 20th, 2010 | in News | No Comments

Back with another event update for you guys.

Last weekend, the Team Durango Winter Series took place at Ardent Raceway, with some exciting and impressive action for the Schumacher Off Road guys. The newest recruit at Schumacher, Danny McGee, dominated 2WD with his Cougar SV. He  easily took the TQ with another Cougar SV of Lloyd Storey qualifying a noteworthy second. Both drivers ran on Schumacher Mini Pin Tyres, which were the faster of the two control tyres at this event. Danny took a comfortable win in the final with Lloyd second, James Helliwell third, and young Greg Williams fourth again with a SV.

The 4WD class had a very strong field of drivers with a few top names from the Touring car world also in attendance. Simon Moss with his CAT SX2 battled Nathan Waters’ Durango for the TQ. With both taking 2 TQ runs each it went to Nathan with a slightly faster round time. Simon went on to win the final  from TC star Andy Moore with Ben Williams in third, finishing off a great day for him. Once again all the top runners ran Schumacher Mini Pin tyres.

Upcoming RC Event!

Posted on Thursday, December 16th, 2010 | in News | 5 Comments

The RCMTC-HI (Radio Control Monster Truck Challenge – Hawaii) World Finals are coming up.

When: Sunday, December 19, 2010
Where: Kealohi Park, Mililani, Hawaii

This is a nationwide series with chapters located in New York, Illinois, Hawaii, and now Michigan. It really focuses on on radio control solid axle monster truck elimination style racing and freestyle events. The classes are:

Freestyle (Stock Class, Mod Class, and Outlaw Class)

HPI started running the RCMTC-HI series in July of 2009 and held a half season that ended in December of 2009. 2010 will be their first full season of racing and they held a mid-season championship in July.

Sounds like fun!

Page 29 of 47« First...1020...2728293031...40...Last »
çanakkale escortlar adana escort kizlar edirne escort bayan mardin escort bayan konya escort kizlar eskisehir escortlar çanakkale escort edirne escort mardin escort konya escort eskişehir escort mersin escort bayanlar