mersin evden eve nakliyat mersin evden eve mersin evden eve nakliyat evden eve nakliye mersin mersin evden eve firmalari evden eve tasimacilik mersin mersin evden eve nakliyat mersin evden eve nakliye

RC Nightmare Community Blog

The 2010 Clash!

This event, to me, is awesome:

Last weekend, the 4th Annual JConcepts Clash took place at the Hurricane R/C Park in Lutz, FL. The Clash, as it is known, is where “The Powers Explode,” combining the best of the electric and nitro classes on the same day for a winner take all Cash at the Clash 2010 no holds barred event!

Each year the event changes the layout of the track keeping the racers on their toes. There were over 240 entries including  some of the nation’s finest drivers taking the track. They were in for some exciting racing when they got there. Here are some of the highlights for you:

In the early morning of day 1, the electric qualifiers started with Team Associated’s JR Mitch putting down the fastest runs in 2wd and SCT Open. JR’s Team Associated B4.1 and SC10 Factory Team were glued to the track with JConcepts Double Dees and held a very early edge in lap-times and speed. By round 2, things had been changed up a bit as Ryan Maifield took the top spot in 2wd Open with a crazy fast run of 11 / 5:01. Chris Cristo took command in the 2wd Stock class taking a TQ run over Jader Lopez. Mike Applegate took round 2 in Stock Truck putting in a solid 10/5:01. JR Mitch again shows the touch in Pro 2 Open SCT with another TQ run over Maifield.

In Day 1 qualifying for nitro Maifield consistently looked strong and took his JConcepts equipped RC8b and RC8T-CE straight to the top of the field in 1/8th buggy and truggy expert. The Sportsman class was all Rick Bender in the buggy class and Joey “Batman” Perez in truggy.

Fast forward to day 3 – the Mains, when it began raining like crazy. After the rain continued, the race crew and the Hurricane track crew agreed that the track was too damaged to continue. Quick math made the decision easy, it was impossible to prepare the track and race both electric and nitro during the day-light hours.

The top 10 were given their awards with the winners also receiving over $2000 in combined cash payout. Big winners, Ryan Maifield, Joey “Batman” Perez, Steven Hartson, Paul Sinclair, Dave Bowser, Jader Lopez and Carl Lebo posed with their well deserved earnings in the awards presentation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

çanakkale escortlar adana escort kizlar edirne escort bayan mardin escort bayan konya escort kizlar eskisehir escortlar çanakkale escort edirne escort mardin escort konya escort eskişehir escort mersin escort bayanlar