Thread: Need help with the first RC purchase ?

Need help with the first RC purchase ?

I saw couple days ago in a store some big rc car and it reminded me of the love i feel for them It was a desert king rtr, for about 90 dollars. Don't want that one. I wanna buy myself a good one that will last and I don't have any clue what to search for or what kind of a car to get. I'm a total newbie. I'm from Croatia so there's not so many options. I found these cars - HSP XSTR PRO RC BUGGY and HSP BRONTOSAURUS PRO for about 285 dollars each. However, I see alot of you have traxxas and hpi cars. What's the difference and do you have suggestions ? Thanks. 285 bucks is alot so maybe something cheaper but I could buy for that price also.

I got a traxxas slash 2wd for my first electric rc car. I still have it. It also depends on what you're going to use it for, everybody says that the slash is good for bashing, but I race mine and don't seem to have any problems. You might look into a team associated. If you're going to race, I would say get a 2wd because they're a lot more fun to drive. I have the x-l5 and a nimh battery and am winning in the novice class. I plan on getting a lipo battery when I sell my sportwerks chaos. I might even get that on ebay today. It was my very first rc car. It would also be a good one to get, but mine is going to need a little bit of work because it's sat for a few years.