Thread: Good upgrades for bandit vxl?

Good upgrades for bandit vxl?

Hi
    I'm just getting into the rc world and I recently bought a new traxxas bandit vxl. I haven't got it yet but I've herd that it could probably use a few upgrades. Are the traxxas big bore shocks worth it for a bandit? I'm going to put a wheelie bar on it for sure but I was wondering if a motor fan would still fit on it with the wheelie bar on. Are the trades anaconda tires the best for on road (we're I'm going to use it most) or is there something different? One more thing to mention, my high school has a rc club and a couple of my friends race around in the halls but none of them get very good grip. Would the anaconda tires make a significant difference?
    Thanks

I'd get RPM arms & shock towers and T-Bone Racing bumpers, for starters. After having it for a while, look into doing the Rustler mod, it'll give it a wider stance and improve the handling. If you're planning on sticking with the Bandit's style of tires, you're pretty limited on tire selection.