Thread: Evader Brushless

Evader Brushless

Hey, i am thinking of getting a Duratrax Evader Brushless and i was wondering:
    1. if it is a solid car
    2. if you can race it in a truggy class at a club or even a weekend tournament( club recently closed down so I can't ask them, if i join races it will be in a city 2hours from here)
    3. if there are lots of upgradable parts, if so please tell me where I can get them cuz i haven't been able to find many( hobby shop also recently shut down so i have to order parts online)

Thanks for all of the help, please answer

I have also been looking at this car because of its low price. im pretty sure that it is a solid car. it doesnt have many upgradable parts but its got those stress parts that should hold up and if they dont you can get free replacements, I have no race experience so i cant answer number 2

Thanks for the info

I cant wait for duratrax to make a rtr 4x4, im not much of a 2wd fan

you can not run it in a truggy class. a truggy is like a 4x4 monster race truck. the evader is more like a 2wd stadium truck. and also if you were to race i would purchase a name brand with part support at the track you race at so just in case you do break a part you can go buy it at the track instead of waiting for it to come in the mail
    [url=http://www.youtube.com/user/dizzyinzo?feature=mhum#p/a/u/0/u5ZEPGsD7wM]Check out my YouTube Channel : ill sub back if you sub me... CLICK ME [/url]

alright thanks for all the help

bigmooi