Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: my hpi blitz

  1. #1
    mad max
    Guest

    my hpi blitz

    hey guys at rc nightmare i have an HPI BLITZ i need some help on my radio its a FUTABA and i have a VELINEON sys when i drive it i cant go more than 15ft with out it gliching on me why is that???
    Last edited by mad max; 10-09-2010 at 07:47 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    351
    sure, we are happy to help. What do you mean glitching out? Is it with control? Have you tried moving the receiver to a different spot on the chasis?

  3. #3
    RCToThe3
    Guest
    A couple questions:

    Where are you running your kit? It may just be general interference from things such as phones and all.

    What specific radio do you have?

    Does your antenna clear the body, and is the reciever blocked by any parts of the chassis?

    Does the kit operate properly within 15ft?

  4. #4
    mad max
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by jeremy View Post
    sure, we are happy to help. What do you mean glitching out? Is it with control? Have you tried moving the receiver to a different spot on the chasis?
    thanks jeremy ill try to move it somewere else
    when it does glitch it gets slower and when you giv it full gas it it goes from fast to and keeps doing that!!

  5. #5
    mad max
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by RCToThe3 View Post
    A couple questions:

    Where are you running your kit? It may just be general interference from things such as phones and all.

    What specific radio do you have?

    Does your antenna clear the body, and is the reciever blocked by any parts of the chassis?

    Does the kit operate properly within 15ft?
    Q1 i will try to upload a pic of the inside
    Q2 futaba t2ph #76
    Q3 yes
    Q3b no
    Q4 no

  6. #6
    brandonANDBrantonTV
    Guest
    i used to have an on road that did that but i ended up returning it anyway.ive had my blitz for about 2 months and burt the motor out about 2 days ago.gotta wait till christmas now.if i can find it anywhere in stock i might try the leopard system and let you guys know if it's any good. (kinda irrealitive but still)

  7. #7
    mad max
    Guest

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by brandonANDBrantonTV View Post
    i used to have an on road that did that but i ended up returning it anyway.ive had my blitz for about 2 months and burt the motor out about 2 days ago.gotta wait till christmas now.if i can find it anywhere in stock i might try the leopard system and let you guys know if it's any good. (kinda irrealitive but still)
    i got my blitz last chrismas and that same day i was driving it in the snow and boom my speed contral burned out !!!!!!

  8. #8
    Allan
    Guest
    aww, that blows.
    I'm still putting my blitz together and loving it.....just need a good radio and better servo!

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83
    if your body is a certain type of material and the wire is not outside of it the body could be blocking the signal. that could be the problem

Similar Threads

  1. hpi blitz
    By ltpfootball44 in forum HPI ShortCourse Trucks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 07:21 AM
  2. how to get more steering out of the blitz
    By batman in forum HPI ShortCourse Trucks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 05:24 AM
  3. Problem with blitz...
    By nol3n in forum HPI ShortCourse Trucks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 05:32 AM
  4. whats up with the blitz
    By dizzyinzo in forum HPI ShortCourse Trucks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 05:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •