Thread: new to rc

new to rc

im brand new to rc and i am a mechanic so i dont mind working or figiting with my car. i havent bought one yet but was wondering if the hpi d8s is a good buggy to start racing with?

that would be a good choice, but did u consider the pulse 4.6?? it might not be as hopped up but it has a much larger engine. personally, i wouldnt even bye a hpi nitro though. theyre unreliable. i dont see anything wrong with getting a traxxas rustler or jato 3.3. plus the jato has a 2speed. ur life will be alot better if u stay away from hpi nitros though. i can promise u that. i had a savage x 4.6, struggled with it for 3 months, sold it for a t maxx 2.5, and have never been happier.
    just cause its made for offroad, doesnt mean it cant hit 80mph.

Tinman that's your opionion an while i respect it I totally disagree traxxas nitro is the worst there actually couldn't be a worse nitro then traxxas I've had nothing but luck with hpi nitros an nothing but hell with traxxas actually made me hate nitro all together I had the Revo 3.3 tmaxx3.3 jato 3.3 an tmaxx 2.5 omg I wanted to quit the hobby , anyway hey that was your opinion an this is mine either way I hope you're still having fun like I am ,ps I like traxxas I love my stampede 4x4 an slash 4x4 but I sold the slash just needed money really,anyway thanks

well, ive had the opposite experience. ive had hell with hpi but luck with traxxas. my i ask, why do u say that u have bad luck with traxxas? what exactly happen? my t maxx 2.5 is the best truck ive ever had by far.
    just cause its made for offroad, doesnt mean it cant hit 80mph.

i have a slash but no nitro and i am thinking about getting a nitro sport i wish it could be 2.4 but is it a good choice?