Thread: Creeper

Milligan

Creeper

Been thinking about getting a venom creeper,but some say they'll be discontinued soon,What do U guys think?

i had an ax-10 after many upgrades including dna dig. i still was not happy with performance. if your really going to get into it i would suggest MOA. they seem to be superior to a central motor system. if your going to dabble in crawling you might want to find something on ebay.

Senior Member mossycrawlerscx10's Avatar
    I know that this is an old thread but i want to share my experiance.I've been beating on my venom creeper for 6 months now,and i have had really good luck with it.No major issues just a stripped spur gear and the loss of a hub pin.I wanted to post here for anyone else who sees this thread soon or later that may be wondering about a creeper.

thanks for reviving this, I remember watching you video when you got that thing....I seriously love my trail honcho but now I have to take a look at MOA, not really familiar.

I really enjoy my honcho too,i had it out a while ago doing a creek run and made a rookie mistake.Instead of pulling it from the muddy water after getting stuck i just kept hammering it.So the out come is a blown motor,I'll be going with a 35t motor the one i had in it was a trinity 19t.As far as a MOA I have never had one but it looks like they do well.

Quote Originally Posted by mossycrawlerscx10 View Post
    I really enjoy my honcho too,i had it out a while ago doing a creek run and made a rookie mistake.Instead of pulling it from the muddy water after getting stuck i just kept hammering it.So the out come is a blown motor,I'll be going with a 35t motor the one i had in it was a trinity 19t.As far as a MOA I have never had one but it looks like they do well.
    i wanna get a crawler kit sometime but not before my nitro and late model as they are pretty spendy
    DIRTSCOOT 572
    TRAXXAS STAMPEDE VXL
    RC8B
    youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/KawasakiDude101?feature=mhee