Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Summit and Flysky GT3b

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wigston, Leicester, UK
    Posts
    19

    Cool Summit and Flysky GT3b

    I will be a new owner of a Traxxas Summit in the next few weeks,

    I currently have a FlyskyGT3b, will this handset would I be able used it with the summit, and all working ability,

    i know that the summit have two steering servo's so if i use a Y lead on chan1 i should be ok shouldnt I
    Last edited by ooO CuRbY Ooo; 08-12-2012 at 11:04 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member rcman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hartland, Wisconsin
    Posts
    842
    Ya, you should be ok. But then you will only be able to change your speeds or lock your diffs, not both.
    If nobody comes back from the future to stop you, how bad of a decision can it be?
    -Traxxas Rustler VXL
    -Axial SCX10 Jeep Wrangler

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wigston, Leicester, UK
    Posts
    19
    so am better of sticking the handset souley for the summit then.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Big-Bri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Aptos, California
    Posts
    24
    The summit uses 4 channels, while the flysky FS GT3B is 3 channels stock. There is a hack though that you can do to the GT3B that will allow it to run 6 (or more) channels.
    HPI WR8 Flux
    Grave Digger 30th
    Tamiya Lunch Box sold
    Traxxas Slash 4x4 Ultimate sold
    Thunder Tiger MT4-G3 sold
    Hoboa/Ofna Hyper 10tte sold
    Axial Exo Terra sold

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wigston, Leicester, UK
    Posts
    19
    oh right any idea what this hack is?? be handy to know

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •