Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: what is duel rate

  1. #1
    Senior Member rcbeginner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    San Bernardino Ca
    Posts
    451

    what is duel rate

    ive been hearing this term called duel rate and i always wanted to know what it does

  2. #2
    Senior Member batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    289
    dual rate steering lets you adjust how much steering the car has, or how far the tires turn.
    so if you are running oval or straight speed runs turn the rate down and the wheels can only turn a little
    for tight turning turn the rate all the way up
    always good to play with these settings to see what works best for you

  3. #3
    Moderator SportFury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    90
    Keep in mind that most "stock" transmitters will NOT have any other functions other than trims.
    Jay

    [url="http://www.youtube.com/rcnightmare#p/a/u/0/DxSeXbkRtLU"]YouTube - RC Nightmare[/url] << Click & Subscribe !!

    [url="http://www.rcnightmare.com/"]RC Nightmare Blog Homepage[/url]

    [url=http://www.youtube.com/user/rcflightschool#p/u/0/22ZYAJoNXRg]RC Flight School-RC Plane Vids[/url] << Click & Subscribe !!

  4. #4
    Senior Member andersonwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cantonment, FL
    Posts
    304
    actually, most new stock transmitters do have a dual rate function. even some of the older ones have it.
    I reject your reality, and blow it up with C4.

    My Garage:
    Losi 8ight 2.0 E
    Losi XXX-SCT
    Associated B4.1 Worlds edition

  5. #5
    xChrisx
    Guest
    I have 50/50 with regards to all stock transmitters having it, My transmitter for my SC10 has it, but my transmitter for the 2wd slash does not. Both transmitter's are stock, slash has the trim but not the dual rate, needs to be replaced.

  6. #6
    Moderator SportFury's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    90
    Quote Originally Posted by andersonwal View Post
    actually, most new stock transmitters do have a dual rate function. even some of the older ones have it.
    Yep, you are correct w/ new kits as most now do have it, but some still do not, guess that should have been some, lol. Some are even coming w/ EXPO now also.
    Jay

    [url="http://www.youtube.com/rcnightmare#p/a/u/0/DxSeXbkRtLU"]YouTube - RC Nightmare[/url] << Click & Subscribe !!

    [url="http://www.rcnightmare.com/"]RC Nightmare Blog Homepage[/url]

    [url=http://www.youtube.com/user/rcflightschool#p/u/0/22ZYAJoNXRg]RC Flight School-RC Plane Vids[/url] << Click & Subscribe !!

  7. #7
    Senior Member andersonwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cantonment, FL
    Posts
    304
    Quote Originally Posted by xChrisx View Post
    I have 50/50 with regards to all stock transmitters having it, My transmitter for my SC10 has it, but my transmitter for the 2wd slash does not. Both transmitter's are stock, slash has the trim but not the dual rate, needs to be replaced.
    My slash came with dual rate. Did u have the am radio or the 2.4 radio. mine came with the 2.4 radio so thats prob why.
    I reject your reality, and blow it up with C4.

    My Garage:
    Losi 8ight 2.0 E
    Losi XXX-SCT
    Associated B4.1 Worlds edition

  8. #8
    Member motakitty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    bay area
    Posts
    66
    ya i have the traxxas link remote and it has almost all the same adjustments as higher end ones

  9. #9
    RCN Moderator dizzyinzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    louisiana
    Posts
    421
    dual rate plus the end point adjustments. is what really fine tunes you steering(from the transmitters end) i run the m11 from airtronics and you can adjust both the dual rate and the eda with a few presses of some button. but the traxxas link radio you have press a lot of buttons and wait for the flashes of lights, in other words its a pain in the ass. but the fs-gtb3 is a 35$ radio that has a digital screen and 2.4ghz so i dont know what you have or are loooking for but if you a club racer go the 35$ if not get some high dollar one...
    [url=http://www.youtube.com/user/dizzyinzo?feature=mhum#p/a/u/0/u5ZEPGsD7wM]Check out my YouTube Channel : ill sub back if you sub me... CLICK ME [/url]

  10. #10
    Senior Member RCRacing88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bedfordshire, UK
    Posts
    176
    Depends on the vehicle I suppose, the concept is the same, but uses are often different.

    When used with surface models, it is used to set the points of which you would like your servo to stop turning. as others have stated above.

    But for the non-surface radio's, it's used on a switch that quickly changes from limited control to maximum. This comes in handy when flying in 3d (crazy tight angles) flick the switch when you want to land and it will help you out for a smoother landing
    Caster Racing EX1.5
    T8 1900kv & Castle Speed Control on 4s
    Diggity Designs CF Upper Deck
    VP Pro & Caster Wheels/tyres
    Savox SC1258 Titanium Geared


    HotBodies Truggy & Ho Bao Hyper 7
    GX-5R .21 - Byron 20%
    Ofna - Proline - VP Pro - Caster Wheels/tyres
    Savox SC125/78 Titanium Geared


    Thanks to: Caster Racing USA - Team Tekin - Byron Fuels - VP Pro - Savox

    RCRacing88.eu5.org / Youtube.com/RCRacing88
    Nene Valley Raceway

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •