Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: RC channels

RC channels

i already know this is a newb question and so are most of the ones i make im new to sport but here is my question

How do so many rcs drive on one track? i saw on traxxas trucks there are 4 channels but how are there races with a lot of trucks when there are only 4 channels? and how do you change channels what new stuff do you have to buy and everything and how are there races like do you have to have certain channels or what? could someone help me understand this whole concept
    DIRTSCOOT 572
    TRAXXAS STAMPEDE VXL
    RC8B
    youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/KawasakiDude101?feature=mhee
    Next up is SCX10 show me what ya got
    RC trailers for sale

jrevoman
    people use 2.4 ghz. no more channels or crystals. too change channels you have to buy new crystal sets.

hmm imma newb so thats confusing
    DIRTSCOOT 572
    TRAXXAS STAMPEDE VXL
    RC8B
    RC trailers for sale

Quote Originally Posted by KawasakiDude572 View Post
    hmm imma newb so thats confusing
    That's what this forum is all about bro! I've learned all kinds of things on here.
    2nd Place is the 1st Loser

E Revo Mamba Monster 2200kv
    Slash 2WD Stock with Homemade Swaybars

Youtube Account:
    [url]http://www.youtube.com/user/TheChris1696?feature=mhum[/url]

Summitnutz
    The 2.4ghz(fm) can scan til it finds a open frequency and lock to that.
    The (am) uses Matching crystals one in transmitter one in receiver and can only use that exact frequency so if someone else has that frequency. one of you has to change.or you will interfere with each other.Thats the very basic answer as i am not a expert on these matters I'm still running am...I may be the last one on the planet to go 2.4

jrevoman