Thread: Hobby Partz

Hobby Partz

I want to express my disappointment with Hobby Partz. I purchased a Fly Sky 9 channel from them. Yes it was available elsewhere for less but with shipping about the same. This is my 3rd purchase with them. I have been flying for over 25 years. I had to wait three weeks after arrival of the radio for an ESC from Hobby King. After receiving the speed control I tried to use the system. The receiver was NOT bound to the transmitter nor would it. I ordered another receiver thinking I had installed the power plug incorrectly and caused it to fail. I paid 23 dollars extra for 2 day UPS delivery. The new one did not work either. I placed a trouble ticket with them and waited a day and no response. I called the next day and was on hold for 20 minutes. Finally someone took my call and we went through the motions with BOTH receivers and they would not bind. I was promised an RMA number within hours. After waiting a day I called back. I was told my purchase was now 2 DAYS over their return policy.

Now I have a brand new radio and two useless receivers. Never again.

Wow they really told you 2 days was over ? That's not cool

As much as it sucks a policy is a policy.

Feel your pain though have had stuff like that happen to me in the past...

Usually most stores will turn you away when it comes to repairs unless it is thier house brand (I.E. Amainhobbies and thier Protek stuff). If you contact the manufacturer, you may be able to get in touch with someone who will help you.
    I reject your reality, and blow it up with C4.

My Garage:
    Losi 8ight 2.0 E
    Losi XXX-SCT
    Associated B4.1 Worlds edition

that sucks..