Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Have to get a new motor

  1. #1
    Senior Member andersonwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cantonment, FL
    Posts
    304

    Have to get a new motor

    At my local track, they changed up the rules for motors s i have to get a new motor. I've found a motor that fits the specs but i wanna know if anyone else has tried it before i pull the trigger on it and if it will work with a sensorless esc. Also if anyone else has a motor they would like to suggest, i would be open to it; keep in mind though that the motor has to be:
    13.5 turn
    3600kv or less

    this is the one iv'e found
    [url=http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1_221_1889_222/products_id/184344/n/Team-EPIC-D3-Monster-Horsepower-ROAR-Spec-Brushless-Motor-135T]Team EPIC D3 "Monster Horsepower" ROAR Spec Brushless Motor (13.5T) [TRITEP1051] | RC Cars & Trucks - A Main Hobbies[/url]

    keep in mind when making suggestions that it is going in a 2wd slash so its gotta have enough torque to move it.
    I reject your reality, and blow it up with C4.

    My Garage:
    Losi 8ight 2.0 E
    Losi XXX-SCT
    Associated B4.1 Worlds edition

  2. #2
    Senior Member ian2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    michigan
    Posts
    209
    what motor did you have in it would you be interested in maby selling your old motor esc if it still works?
    full throttle or else it must be broke but breaking it is just another reason to build it bigger and better than before!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    110
    I would try the CC Sidewinder SCT Combo. It's cheap and has high torque.

  4. #4
    Senior Member batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    289
    what ESC do you have?
    good ? whether yo can run this motor sensorless
    once you go sensored you'll never go back, way more control

  5. #5
    Senior Member andersonwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cantonment, FL
    Posts
    304
    I have the sidewinder sct system. its been outlawed at our local track in the mod sc class. I mainly just want to get a motor thats race legal and keep the one i have for bashing.
    I reject your reality, and blow it up with C4.

    My Garage:
    Losi 8ight 2.0 E
    Losi XXX-SCT
    Associated B4.1 Worlds edition

  6. #6
    Senior Member batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    289
    that motor would work if you have the sc pro combo

  7. #7
    Senior Member batman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    289
    check these out they are sensorless
    [url=http://cgi.ebay.com/Tekin-Redline-Brushless-Motor-Slash-Mamba-Velineon-ANY-/200544390794?pt=Radio_Control_Parts_Accessories&ha sh=item2eb1608e8a#ht_2601wt_905]Tekin Redline Brushless Motor Slash Mamba Velineon ANY | eBay[/url]

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    110
    Why has the Sidewinder SCT banned from your track???? Its ROAR legal.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    holland, michigan
    Posts
    266
    check any motor on hobbypartz.com
    they have a couple that will work

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •